ATP 1000 Rome Masters 2023 Entry List

ROME, ITALY - MAY 12: Rafael Nadal of Spain serves during day five of the Internazionali BNL D'Italia at Foro Italico on May 12, 2022 in Rome, Italy. (Photo by Alex Pantling/Getty Images)
ROME, ITALY – MAY 12: Rafael Nadal of Spain serves during day five of the Internazionali BNL D’Italia at Foro Italico on May 12, 2022 in Rome, Italy. (Photo by Alex Pantling/Getty Images)
Date10-21 May 2023Draw96
SurfaceClayPrize Money€7,705,780
LocationRome, Italy2022 WinnerNovak Djokovic

The 2023 Rome Masters will be held from 10 to 21 May in Rome, Italy, as a fortnight event with a new main draw format of 96 players.

Rome Masters – Italian Open, Italian Open Internazionali d’Italia, and Rome Open – is one of three ATP Masters 1000 events contested on the clay surface and has been playing a vital role as a preparation venue ahead of the French Open over the years.

While Novak Djokovic is a defending champion of this European heritage event, Rafael Nadal is a record title holder with 10. 

Amid the Serbian and Spaniard tennis legends’ dominance, Andy Murray and Alexander Zverev are the only players who claimed the title on Italian red soil in 2016 and 2017 since 2005.


However, ahead of the second consecutive clay court ATP Masters event of the season, the entry list has been released – including the most title winner Rafael Nadal, six-time champion Novak Djokovic, Carlos Alcaraz, Stefanos Tsitsipas, Daniil Medvedev, Alexander Zverev, Nick Kyrgios, Andy Murray and many others. Here is the complete 2023 Rome Masters entry list with players images.

Novak Djokovic
Novak Djokovic(SRB)(1)
Carlos Alcaraz
Carlos Alcaraz(ESP)(2)
Stefanos Tsitsipas
Stefanos Tsitsipas(GRE)(3)
Casper Ruud
Casper Ruud(NOR)(4)
Daniil Medvedev
Daniil Medvedev(RUS)(5)
Andrey Rublev
Andrey Rublev(RUS)(6)
Felix Auger-Aliassime
Felix Auger-Aliassime(CAN)(7)
Jannik Sinner
Jannik Sinner(ITA)(8)
Holger Rune
Holger Rune(DEN)(9)
Taylor Fritz
Taylor Fritz(USA)(10)
Frances Tiafoe
Frances Tiafoe(USA)(11)
Karen Khachanov
Karen Khachanov(RUS)(12)
Hubert Hurkacz
Hubert Hurkacz(POL)(13)
Cameron Norrie
Cameron Norrie(GBR)(14)
Rafael Nadal
Rafael Nadal(ESP)(15)
Alexander Zverev
Alexander Zverev(GER)(16)
Pablo Carreno Busta
Pablo Carreno Busta(ESP)(17)
Tommy Paul
Tommy Paul(USA)(18)
Alex de Minaur
Alex de Minaur(AUS)(19)
Borna Coric
Borna Coric(CRO)(20)
Lorenzo Musetti
Lorenzo Musetti(ITA)(21)
Matteo Berrettini
Matteo Berrettini(ITA)(22)
Marin Cilic
Marin Cilic(CRO)(23)
Alejandro Davidovich Fokina
Alejandro Davidovich Fokina(ESP)(24)
Grigor Dimitrov
Grigor Dimitrov (BUL)(25)
Sebastian Korda
Sebastian Korda(USA)(26)
Nick Kyrgios
Nick Kyrgios(AUS)(27)
Daniel Evans
Daniel Evans(GBR)(28)
Roberto Bautista Agut
Roberto Bautista Agut(ESP)(29)
Denis Shapovalov
Denis Shapovalov(CAN)(30)
Botic van de Zandsculp
Botic van de Zandsculp(NED)(31)
Sebastian Baez
Sebastian Baez(ARG)(32)
Francisco Cerundolo
Francisco Cerundolo(ARG)(33)
Miomir Kecmanovic
Miomir Kecmanovic(SRB)(34)
Tallon Griekspoor
Tallon Griekspoor(NED)(35)
Yoshihito Nishioka
Yoshihito Nishioka(JPN)(36)
Diego Schwartzman
Diego Schwartzman(ARG)(37)
Emil Ruusuvuori
Emil Ruusuvuori(FIN)(38)
Ben Shelton
Ben Shelton(USA)(39)
Maxime Cressy
Maxime Cressy(USA)(40)
Bernabe Zapata Miralles
Bernabe Zapata Miralles(ESP)(41)
Jiri Lehecka
Jiri Lehecka(CZE)(42)
Richard Gasquet
Richard Gasquet(FRA)(43)
Brandon Nakashima
Brandon Nakashima(USA)(44)
Lorenzo Sonego
Lorenzo Sonego(ITA)(45)
J.J. Wolf
J.J. Wolf(USA)(46)
Adrian Mannarino
Adrian Mannarino(FRA)(47)
Benjamin Bonzi
Benjamin Bonzi(FRA)(48)
Kyle Edmund
Kyle Edmund(GBR)(48)-PR
Roberto Carballes Baena
Roberto Carballes Baena(ESP)(49)
Albert Ramos-Vinolas
Albert Ramos-Vinolas(ESP)(50)
Mikael Ymer
Mikael Ymer(SWE)(51)
Mackenzie McDonald
Mackenzie McDonald(USA)(52)
Alexander Bublik
Alexander Bublik(KAZ)(53)
Andy Murray
Andy Murray(GBR)(54)
Yibing Wu
Yibing Wu(CHN)(55)
Jack Draper
Jack Draper(GBR)(56)
Gregoire Barrere
Gregoire Barrere(FRA)(57)
Nicolas Jarry
Nicolas Jarry(CHI)(58)
Tomas Martin Etcheverry
Tomas Martin Etcheverry(ARG)(59)
Marc-Andrea Huesler
Marc-Andrea Huesler(SUI)(60)
Constant Lestienne
Constant Lestienne(FRA)(61)
Laslo Djere
Laslo Djere(SRB)(62)
Nuno Borges
Nuno Borges(POR)(63)
Corentin Moutet
Corentin Moutet(FRA)(64)
Pedro Cachin
Pedro Cachin(ARG)(65)
Quentin Halys
Quentin Halys(FRA)(66)
Marcos Giron
Marcos Giron(USA)(67)
John Isner
John Isner(USA)(68)
Dusan Lajovic
Dusan Lajovic(SRB)(69)
Jason Kubler
Jason Kubler(AUS)(70)
Alex Molcan
Alex Molcan(SLV)(72)
Marton Fucsovics
Marton Fucsovics(HUN)(73)
Hugo Dellien
Hugo Dellien(BOL)(73)-PR
Ilya Ivashka
Ilya Ivashka(BLR)(74)
Arthur Rinderknech
Arthur Rinderknech(FRA)(75)
Guido Pella
Guido Pella(ARG)(75)-PR
Federico Coria
Federico Coria(ARG)(76)
Soonwoo Kwon
Soonwoo Kwon(KOR)(77)
ATP Rankings
WTA Rankings
Monte Carlo Masters Entry List
Monte Carlo Masters Prize Money
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix Entry List
ATP Munich Prize Money
Barcelona Open Entry List
Barcelona Open Prize Money
ATP Banja Luka Entry List
ATP Banja Luka Prize Money
Mutua Madrid Open Entry List
Mutua Madrid Open Prize Money
Prize Money
Past Winners

Main Image:

Embed from Getty Images
Thiru Murugesan
Thiru Murugesan

I graduated with a Bachelor's Degree in Mechanical Engineering. And I am a Tennis Enthusiast. Here I am writing and publishing articles just for tennis fans. Besides, I love to watch Federer & Gasquet's backhands, Nadal & Rublev's forehands, Novak's groundstrokes, Serena's serve, Murray's lob, and Kyrgios, Bublik & Paire's trick shots.

Articles: 55

Leave a Reply